HomeReviews › Cognism

CognismCognism Review (2026)No Public Price, Quote Only

Sales & CRMResearched assessment · by Daniel HaketUpdated 2026-09-17

No price, no credit allowance, and a five-seat minimum on both named plans.

Best for: outbound sales teams in Europe who need mobile numbers that are actually verified and care about GDPR provenance — that is the specific thing this is better at.

Visit Cognism →

Watch the 2-minute review

Same honest take, in video form — from our YouTube channel.

⚡ Short on time? Watch the 30-second verdict Short.

Pricing (2026)

✓ Pricing re-verified 17 Sep 2026

(2026-09-17, re-read on their own pricing page) No prices are shown. Two named plans, Standard and Pro, both stated to include 5 seats, with everything routed to 'Talk to sales' and 'Get a personalised quote'. The model is credit-based — their own wording is that 1 credit equals 1 revealed contact — with credits included in the subscription per seat, but no allowance is published.

Their FAQ adds that a redeemed contact stays usable for the length of the contract and only costs a second credit if that person changes jobs, and that additional credits can be purchased at any point. CRM Enrichment is sold standalone or as an add-on; Data-as-a-Service is priced by volume, delivery method and the fields required, and its API route requires a prospecting seat. Plans change — always verify the live price on their site.

The honest knock

That combination means the smallest deal is five seats of something you cannot price, so budget conversations start with a sales call rather than a number. The credit model is the part to nail down: one credit reveals one contact, so your real cost per usable lead is the credit price divided by your connect rate, and neither figure is published. Before the call, work out how many contacts a month you actually reveal — that is the only number that lets you judge the quote you get.

And it is worth asking whether unused credits roll over, because nothing on the page says.

What Cognism does

B2B contact data with a GDPR focus — phone-verified mobile numbers and intent signals.

Cognism product
Cognism, from their own site — for context, not a paid placement.

What buyers report about Cognism

Recurring themes from the buyer-review sites listed at the foot of this page, read in August 2026. We have not run Cognism ourselves, so this is other buyers' experience rather than ours. We summarise it here because the complaints are usually the part a vendor page leaves out.

What they praise
  • European coverage and GDPR-compliant sourcing is what reviewers pick it for over the American alternatives — 4.5 on G2 across 1,337+ reviews, 4.7 on Capterra.
  • Phone-verified mobile numbers are the specific feature reviewers say justifies the price when they land.
What they complain about
  • Data accuracy is the number one complaint by volume: 99 review mentions of inaccurate data, 62 of incorrect numbers, 58 of outdated contacts, 57 of incorrect information.
  • North American coverage, especially mid-market, is noticeably thinner than European.
  • Nothing is published. Platform fees start around $15,000 before per-user licences; a ten-rep team runs roughly $25,000-$30,000 a year on Grow and $40,000-$50,000 on Elevate.
  • Annual contracts only, with reviewers describing no flexibility on billing terms and difficulty cancelling. Get the exit terms in writing before you sign.

Where the ratings disagree. 4.5 on G2 against 3.0 on Trustpilot. The G2 reviews are about the data; the Trustpilot ones are about opaque pricing, credit limits and renewal practice.

When the paid plan is worth it

Standard and Pro differ on data quality and signals rather than on scale. Pro is described as reaching more decision-makers with higher-quality mobile data, adding on-demand verification and intent on top of the same prospecting workflows. Both tiers state five seats included, so the upgrade never changes the size of the deal — the floor is five either way. Three things the upgrade does not settle. The credit allowance is published on neither plan, only the rule that one credit reveals one contact and that each seat includes an allocation, so choosing Pro tells you nothing about how many contacts you may actually reveal.

CRM Enrichment and Data-as-a-Service sit as add-ons against both tiers, so paying more does not fold them in. And coverage for your specific market is deliberately not stated: the FAQ declines general coverage claims and routes you to a call for a tailored estimate. Two details do work in your favour on either plan — re-viewing a contact you already revealed carries no charge, and the same credits are used across the prospecting platform, Enrich and the API.

How to actually use Cognism

Nothing here ends in a checkout: the pricing page routes Standard to Talk to sales and Pro to Talk to an expert, though the site does offer an interactive tour you can run without a rep. Once inside, the work is list-building and plumbing. Filters cover firmographic, technographic and signal-based criteria, and you can upload a CSV against filters such as company domain, company name and country to prospect into accounts you already care about.

Salesforce users can import CRM data and use the Cognism CRM filter to find decision-makers inside owned accounts. The integrations the vendor names are Salesforce, HubSpot, Pipedrive and Microsoft Dynamics, plus Outreach and SalesLoft, where the Chrome extension works inside Outreach as well. Export runs either to the connected CRM or sequencer, or out as CSV. Settle the compliance policy early: numbers matched against Do Not Call registries are marked DNC in the platform, and it is the customer who decides whether reps see that data, see it flagged, or not at all.

Distilled from Vendor pricing page (cognism.com/pricing) and the vendor FAQ covering integrations, list upload, export, DNC handling and data removal (cognism.com/faq), both read 18 August 2026.

Cognism vs Apollo, side by side

Both columns come from the same place: each vendor’s own published pricing, read on the date shown in the sources at the foot of this page. We do not average them into a score.

CognismCognism →
What it costs
No prices are shown.
Price read on
2026-09-17
The catch
No price, no credit allowance, and a five-seat minimum on both named plans.
Best for
outbound sales teams in Europe who need mobile numbers that are actually verified and care about GDPR provenance — that is the specific thing this is better at
ApolloApollo →
What it costs
A free plan (900 credits per seat per year, 2 sequences); paid Basic $49, Professional $79 and Organization $119 per seat/mo billed annually, or $65, $99 and $149 month to month - the annual saving the page advertises is 24%.
The catch
The credit and export caps are the catch — real usage on enrichment and dialing often runs well above the sticker, and data accuracy is hit-or-miss, so verify before you outreach at scale.
Best for
sales teams that want prospecting data, enrichment and sequencing in one affordable all-in-one platform

The Apollo link above is an affiliate link — we may earn a commission if you sign up, at no extra cost to you — and the other column is a plain link. Neither changes what this table says: both columns come straight from the vendors’ own pricing pages.

The natural comparison is Apollo or ZoomInfo — the standing comparison in B2B data — Apollo publishes its prices, which makes it the honest starting benchmark for whatever Cognism quotes you.

The ex-banker filter — the same yardstick on every review (how we review): My ex-banker filter is simple: does Cognism remove a real cost — time, errors, missed revenue — bigger than what it charges?

Visit Cognism →

Frequently asked questions

What does Cognism cost?

There is still no price anywhere on the pricing page, re-read on 17 September 2026. Sales prospecting comes as two packages, Standard and Pro, both stated to include five seats, and both buttons route to sales — “Talk to sales” and “Talk to an expert”. CRM Enrichment is sold standalone or as an add-on to either package; Data-as-a-Service is priced on your data volume, the delivery method and which fields you need, and its API route requires a prospecting seat. So the smallest thing you can buy is five seats of something with no list price, and the credit allowance that decides your real cost per contact is published for neither package. Work out how many contacts a month you actually reveal before the call — that is the only number that lets you judge the quote you are given.

How do the credits work?

One credit reveals one contact, and the useful part is when a second one is charged. Their FAQ, read 17 September 2026, says a redeemed contact stays usable for the length of the contract and a credit is spent again only if that person changes jobs; re-viewing a contact you have already revealed costs nothing. One balance covers the prospecting platform, Enrich and the API, so you size one plan rather than one per surface, and additional credits can be bought at any point. What is still not on the page is the number you start with: each seat “includes an allocation”, with no figure attached to either package, and nothing states whether an unused allocation rolls over. Both are questions for the quote desk, and the second one decides what a quiet quarter costs you.

Is Pro worth it over Standard?

Pro is a data-quality step rather than a capacity one — both packages include the same five seats, so upgrading never changes the size of the deal. On the vendor's own description, read 17 September 2026, Pro adds higher-quality mobile data, on-demand verification (you flag high-priority prospects and submit them for a fresh check through their verification engine) and intent data, which Cognism sources from Bombora's Company Surge with administrators picking up to 12 topics from a library of more than 11,000. Their FAQ adds enhanced dashboards to that list. What neither package folds in is CRM Enrichment or Data-as-a-Service: both sit as add-ons against both tiers. And coverage for your own market is deliberately not stated anywhere on the page — the FAQ routes that question to a call.

What should I weigh before buying Sales & CRM software?

Most tools in this category plug in rather than replace. Check which direction the data flows and whether the sync is genuinely two-way, because a one-way push creates a second source of truth that your reps will quietly stop trusting. If it does aim to replace your CRM, price the migration honestly: history, custom fields and reporting rarely move across cleanly.

Is this a hands-on review of Cognism?

This is a researched assessment, not a hands-on test — where we've used a tool ourselves, we say so explicitly. We name what each tool is genuinely good and bad at, and we have no affiliate relationship with Cognism — we earn nothing whether you sign up or not.

What this page is based on

How we review →

Not sure Cognism is the right pick? Use the Tool Finder (20-second wizard).

Others in this category

Reviewed sales & crm tools that share ground with Cognism — comparable in what they do, not drop-in swaps:

ReachStreamAlgomoGrapeLeadsBuzz.aiHubSpotall 16 reviews →
Free tools, no signup: Email Format Finder · CAC & LTV Calculator · ROI Calculator · all free tools →
One honest email a week

New dossiers, cost-traps we found, and tools that earned a keep — no hype, no sponsored-disguised-as-advice. Unsubscribe anytime.

This is our researched assessment — not a paid placement. How we review →

Work at Cognism? Tell us what this review gets wrong and we fix it, or list Cognism on our marketplace (free, nofollow).