By Daan Haket · Researched and written with an AI assistant · who does what
Free is limited to 5 AI credits a day and 30 a month.
freelancers, consultants and small businesses that want an AI-generated site they can edit by chat, with optional intake forms, email marketing and contracts on the higher plan.
you need a fully free custom domain beyond year one, a fixed price for expert-built sites shown on the page, or unlimited launched projects.
Transparency: the “Visit” links on this page are affiliate links — we may earn a commission if you sign up, at no extra cost to you. No vendor can pay for a better review or verdict. How we make money →
✓ Pricing re-verified 7 Nov 2026
B12 sells an AI website, store and web-app builder in three do-it-yourself plans, plus a separate "experts do it for you" tab that we did not price. Free costs $0 a month, publishes on a b12sites.com subdomain and gives 5 daily AI credits with a maximum of 30 a month. Website is shown at $24 a month and adds a custom domain, 100 AI credits a month, up to 10 launched projects, commerce, backends, integrations and email and chat support.
Website + Client Engagement is shown at $78 a month and adds 300 AI credits a month, up to 30 launched projects, a custom email address, client intake, email marketing, a contact manager, contracts with eSignature and file uploads. The page carries a limited-time offer of $1 for the first 7 days on the paid plans for new users. The custom domain is free for the first year only; the renewal price is not stated.
The page has a monthly and a yearly billing toggle and we could not tell which one the shown prices belong to, so check the toggle at checkout. Prices are in dollars as shown; the page does not name a currency code. Plans change — always verify the live price on their site.
Category context: Design & Content. Across the 10 tools in this category that we researched with a public US-dollar price, the median entry price is about $16 a month (lowest paid plan as listed, per seat where the vendor prices per seat). B12’s entry price of $24 a month sits above that median. Compare pricing conditions in the Software Cost Atlas →

The custom domain is free only for the first year, and the renewal price is not on the pricing page. The yearly versus monthly price is not clear from the page, and the expert-built packages are priced separately and not shown here.
AI builder for websites, online stores and web apps, edited by chat or in a visual editor, with a free plan on a subdomain and optional client tools such as intake forms, email marketing and contracts.

Website at $24 a month is the plan to start on once you want your own domain, ad-free pages, commerce and integrations. Website + Client Engagement at $78 a month is for freelancers and small studios that want intake forms, email marketing, contacts and contracts in the same place, with three times the AI credits and 30 launched projects. AI credits are the limit to watch: 100 a month on Website, 300 on the higher plan.
Describe the website, store or app you want on b12.io, or start from an example, then edit the generated design by chatting with the AI or in the visual editor. The Free plan publishes on a b12sites.com subdomain, so you can build and publish before paying; a custom domain needs a paid plan. We did not set up an account ourselves.
Distilled from B12's own website: the home page, the AI website builder page and the pricing page, read on 7 November 2026 (first read 28 October 2026). B12 is an affiliate partner of ours through Awin. We have not used the software ourselves.
Each column shows the vendor’s own published entry price, read on the date shown. Entry prices can cover different services or units, so check what each one buys. We do not average them into a score.
Both names above are affiliate links: we may earn a commission if you sign up, at no extra cost to you. Neither changes what this table says.
The natural comparison is Hostinger — Hostinger is in our directory as a hosting and website platform. B12 is an AI builder with client tools such as intake, email marketing and contracts on its higher plan. We have not compared the two on price or limits, so check both pricing pages against the number of sites you need..
Read on 7 November 2026: Free at $0, Website at $24 a month and Website + Client Engagement at $78 a month, shown in dollars. The page has a monthly and a yearly toggle, so confirm which price you are looking at at checkout.
Yes. Free publishes on a b12sites.com subdomain and gives 5 AI credits a day, up to 30 a month. A custom domain needs a paid plan.
The pricing page shows a limited-time offer of $1 for the first 7 days for new users on the paid plans. It is a promotion, not a permanent free trial, and no end date is shown.
The pricing page says the custom domain is free for the first year. It does not state the renewal price after that.
The credits power the AI chat and agent. Website includes 100 a month and Website + Client Engagement 300 a month. The page does not list prices for extra credits.
This is a researched assessment, not a hands-on test — where we've used a tool ourselves, we say so explicitly. We name what each tool is good and bad at, and we earn a commission only if you sign up, at no cost to you.
Reviewed design & content tools that share ground with B12 — comparable in what they do, not drop-in swaps:
New reviews, price changes we recorded, and the cost conditions we found. No sponsored placements. Unsubscribe anytime.
This is our researched assessment — not a paid placement. The “Visit” links on this page are affiliate links: we may earn a commission if you sign up, at no extra cost to you, and it never changes our take. How we review →