{
 "schema_version": "1.0",
 "id": "signnow",
 "name": "SignNow",
 "research_status": "researched",
 "vendor_domain": "signnow.com",
 "category": "Operations & Workflow",
 "task": "Documents, PDF & e-signing",
 "summary": "Electronic signatures and custom eSignature workflows by airSlate. Send, sign and manage documents on any device — legally binding and team-friendly.",
 "best_for": "teams where many people sign occasionally and want unlimited users on one plan - size it against the 100 invites a year, not the headcount",
 "skip_if": "you need the deepest enterprise integrations and workflows — that's where the incumbent still earns its premium",
 "honest_knock": "It's built for straightforward everyday signing — if you need deep contract-lifecycle (CLM) features, a heavier platform fits better.",
 "pricing": {
  "status": "public",
  "entry_price": "$8",
  "entry_price_terms": "a month billed annually, 100 signature invites a year (month-to-month priced higher)",
  "from_price_usd_month": 8.0,
  "plans": [
   {
    "name": "Business",
    "price": "EUR 8 a month billed annually (EUR 20 month-to-month)",
    "includes": "Unlimited users; 100 invites per year"
   },
   {
    "name": "Business Premium",
    "price": "EUR 15 a month billed annually (EUR 30 month-to-month)",
    "includes": "Unlimited users; 100 invites per year"
   },
   {
    "name": "Enterprise",
    "price": "EUR 30 a month billed annually (EUR 50 month-to-month)",
    "includes": "Unlimited users; 100 invites per year"
   },
   {
    "name": "Site License",
    "price": "$1.50 per signature invite",
    "includes": "Custom invite volumes; SSO; full API access; phone support"
   },
   {
    "name": "airSlate Business Cloud",
    "price": "$50 per user a month",
    "includes": "Bundles signNow with airSlate, pdfFiller and US Legal Forms"
   }
  ],
  "plans_source": "summarised from pricing.notes; every plan name and amount appears verbatim in those notes",
  "notes": "Three plans on signNow's live checkout page, read in a browser on 26 September 2026 from the EU: Business EUR 8, Business Premium EUR 15 and Enterprise EUR 30 a month billed annually, against EUR 20, EUR 30 and EUR 50 month-to-month (the cards state the annual saving as EUR 144, EUR 180 and EUR 240); signnow.com/pricing.md, read the same day, gives the annual rates as $8, $15 and $30 per user a month. Every card says 'Unlimited users' and 'Get 100 invites per year': the FAQ puts annual plans at up to 100 signature invites per account per year and monthly plans at up to 10 a month, after which the plan moves to pay-as-you-go for the extra invites, at a rate the page does not state. A Site License is billed at $1.50 per signature invite instead, with custom invite volumes, aimed at organisations sending 1,000+ documents a year, and is where SSO, full API access and phone support appear; HIPAA, 21 CFR Part 11 and QES are add-ons on top. airSlate Business Cloud is $50 per user a month and bundles signNow with airSlate, pdfFiller and US Legal Forms. Free 7-day trial, no credit card required; refunds can be requested within 30 days of the invoice.",
  "verified_at": "2026-09-26",
  "source_url": null,
  "schema_offer": {
   "price": 20.0,
   "currency": "EUR",
   "description": "Business, per month, billed month-to-month. From our pricing notes: “Business EUR 8, Business Premium EUR 15 and Enterprise EUR 30 a month billed annually, against EUR 20, EUR 30 and EUR 50 month-to-month” Read on the vendor's own pricing page on 2026-09-26.",
   "page": "https://officesoftwaremarketplace.com/signnow-review.html"
  },
  "source_quotes": null,
  "recent_change": null,
  "price_history": {
   "status": "stable",
   "tracked_since": "2026-07-23",
   "last_read": "2026-11-06",
   "read_days": 15,
   "stable": {
    "since": "2026-07-23",
    "until": "2026-11-06",
    "reads": 15,
    "days": 106
   },
   "changes": [],
   "method": "Stable = every amount on the vendor's pricing page identical across >= 3 of our reads over >= 30 days. A change is listed only after we confirmed the new price on the page, with a verbatim quote. Differences in raw readings are never published on their own."
  }
 },
 "free_plan": false,
 "free_plan_evidence": null,
 "cost_traps": [
  {
   "id": "per_seat",
   "label": "Per-seat pricing",
   "evidence": "Three plans on signNow's live checkout page, read in a browser on 26 September 2026 from the EU: Business EUR 8, Business Premium EUR 15 and Enterprise EUR 30 a month billed annually, against EUR 20, EUR 30 and EUR 50 month-to-month (the cards state the annual saving as EUR 144, EUR 180 and EUR 240); signnow.com/pricing.md, read the same day, gives the annual rates as $8, $15 and $30 per user a month.",
   "verified_at": "2026-09-26",
   "source_url": null
  },
  {
   "id": "addons_extra",
   "label": "Key features are paid add-ons",
   "evidence": "A Site License is billed at $1.50 per signature invite instead, with custom invite volumes, aimed at organisations sending 1,000+ documents a year, and is where SSO, full API access and phone support appear; HIPAA, 21 CFR Part 11 and QES are add-ons on top.",
   "verified_at": "2026-09-26",
   "source_url": null
  }
 ],
 "compare_with": {
  "name": "DocuSign",
  "why": "the pricey per-seat incumbent"
 },
 "links": {
  "record": "https://aibuildermarketplace.com/api/v1/products/signnow.json",
  "review": "https://officesoftwaremarketplace.com/signnow-review.html",
  "marketplace": "https://aibuildermarketplace.com/marketplace/signnow/",
  "vendor_site": "https://signnow.com"
 },
 "purchase": {
  "seller": "the vendor",
  "how": "AIBuilder Marketplace does not sell this software. Sign up, start a trial or buy on the vendor's site.",
  "handoff_url": "https://partnerstack.signnow.com/gfoy0vr9uwnr",
  "affiliate": true,
  "disclosure": "Where purchase.affiliate is true, purchase.handoff_url is an affiliate link: AIBuilder Marketplace may earn a commission at no extra cost to the buyer. Commission never changes what a record says, and products are not ranked by commission. Where it is false the link is the vendor's plain site.",
  "plan_links": {
   "plans": {
    "business": "https://snseats.signnow.com/purchase/business_free_trial/loggedout"
   },
   "found_on": "https://signnow.com/pricing",
   "checked_at": "2026-10-07",
   "note": "Opens the free trial of the Business plan. Plain vendor links without an affiliate code; purchase.handoff_url stays the main route."
  }
 },
 "provenance": {
  "research": "hand-researched dossier, read on the vendor's own pages",
  "researched_since": "2026-07",
  "method": "https://aibuildermarketplace.com/how-we-review/",
  "license": "CC BY 4.0. Credit 'AIBuilder Marketplace' with a link to https://aibuildermarketplace.com/atlas/.",
  "note": "A rebuild is not a new measurement: pricing.verified_at is the date that matters."
 },
 "cost": {
  "status": "available",
  "engine": "https://aibuildermarketplace.com/agents/#cost",
  "rules": {
   "currency": "EUR",
   "unit": "account",
   "axis": "users",
   "rules_verified_at": "2026-09-26",
   "plans": [
    {
     "id": "business",
     "name": "Business",
     "model": "flat",
     "annual_month": 8,
     "monthly": 20,
     "evidence": "Business EUR 8, Business Premium EUR 15 and Enterprise EUR 30 a month billed annually, against EUR 20, EUR 30 and EUR 50 month-to-month"
    },
    {
     "id": "business-premium",
     "name": "Business Premium",
     "model": "flat",
     "annual_month": 15,
     "monthly": 30,
     "evidence": "Business EUR 8, Business Premium EUR 15 and Enterprise EUR 30 a month billed annually, against EUR 20, EUR 30 and EUR 50 month-to-month"
    },
    {
     "id": "enterprise",
     "name": "Enterprise",
     "model": "flat",
     "annual_month": 30,
     "monthly": 50,
     "evidence": "Business EUR 8, Business Premium EUR 15 and Enterprise EUR 30 a month billed annually, against EUR 20, EUR 30 and EUR 50 month-to-month"
    }
   ],
   "conflicts": [
    {
     "about": "per user or per account",
     "evidence": "signnow.com/pricing.md, read the same day, gives the annual rates as $8, $15 and $30 per user a month"
    },
    {
     "about": "per user or per account",
     "evidence": "Every card says 'Unlimited users' and 'Get 100 invites per year'"
    }
   ],
   "not_computable": [
    "Signature invites beyond 100 a year (annual) or 10 a month (monthly) are pay-as-you-go at a rate the page does not state."
   ]
  },
  "growth": {
   "annual": {
    "product_id": "signnow",
    "currency": "EUR",
    "axis": "users",
    "unit": "account",
    "billing": "annual",
    "rows": [
     {
      "units": 1,
      "cheapest_plan": "business",
      "cheapest_plan_name": "Business",
      "total_month": 8.0,
      "billed": {
       "amount": 96.0,
       "every": "year"
      },
      "ranges": [],
      "per_plan": {
       "business": 8.0,
       "business-premium": 15.0,
       "enterprise": 30.0
      }
     },
     {
      "units": 2,
      "cheapest_plan": "business",
      "cheapest_plan_name": "Business",
      "total_month": 8.0,
      "billed": {
       "amount": 96.0,
       "every": "year"
      },
      "ranges": [],
      "per_plan": {
       "business": 8.0,
       "business-premium": 15.0,
       "enterprise": 30.0
      }
     },
     {
      "units": 3,
      "cheapest_plan": "business",
      "cheapest_plan_name": "Business",
      "total_month": 8.0,
      "billed": {
       "amount": 96.0,
       "every": "year"
      },
      "ranges": [],
      "per_plan": {
       "business": 8.0,
       "business-premium": 15.0,
       "enterprise": 30.0
      }
     },
     {
      "units": 5,
      "cheapest_plan": "business",
      "cheapest_plan_name": "Business",
      "total_month": 8.0,
      "billed": {
       "amount": 96.0,
       "every": "year"
      },
      "ranges": [],
      "per_plan": {
       "business": 8.0,
       "business-premium": 15.0,
       "enterprise": 30.0
      }
     },
     {
      "units": 10,
      "cheapest_plan": "business",
      "cheapest_plan_name": "Business",
      "total_month": 8.0,
      "billed": {
       "amount": 96.0,
       "every": "year"
      },
      "ranges": [],
      "per_plan": {
       "business": 8.0,
       "business-premium": 15.0,
       "enterprise": 30.0
      }
     },
     {
      "units": 15,
      "cheapest_plan": "business",
      "cheapest_plan_name": "Business",
      "total_month": 8.0,
      "billed": {
       "amount": 96.0,
       "every": "year"
      },
      "ranges": [],
      "per_plan": {
       "business": 8.0,
       "business-premium": 15.0,
       "enterprise": 30.0
      }
     },
     {
      "units": 20,
      "cheapest_plan": "business",
      "cheapest_plan_name": "Business",
      "total_month": 8.0,
      "billed": {
       "amount": 96.0,
       "every": "year"
      },
      "ranges": [],
      "per_plan": {
       "business": 8.0,
       "business-premium": 15.0,
       "enterprise": 30.0
      }
     },
     {
      "units": 25,
      "cheapest_plan": "business",
      "cheapest_plan_name": "Business",
      "total_month": 8.0,
      "billed": {
       "amount": 96.0,
       "every": "year"
      },
      "ranges": [],
      "per_plan": {
       "business": 8.0,
       "business-premium": 15.0,
       "enterprise": 30.0
      }
     },
     {
      "units": 50,
      "cheapest_plan": "business",
      "cheapest_plan_name": "Business",
      "total_month": 8.0,
      "billed": {
       "amount": 96.0,
       "every": "year"
      },
      "ranges": [],
      "per_plan": {
       "business": 8.0,
       "business-premium": 15.0,
       "enterprise": 30.0
      }
     },
     {
      "units": 100,
      "cheapest_plan": "business",
      "cheapest_plan_name": "Business",
      "total_month": 8.0,
      "billed": {
       "amount": 96.0,
       "every": "year"
      },
      "ranges": [],
      "per_plan": {
       "business": 8.0,
       "business-premium": 15.0,
       "enterprise": 30.0
      }
     }
    ],
    "switch_points": [],
    "conflicts": [
     {
      "about": "per user or per account",
      "evidence": "signnow.com/pricing.md, read the same day, gives the annual rates as $8, $15 and $30 per user a month"
     },
     {
      "about": "per user or per account",
      "evidence": "Every card says 'Unlimited users' and 'Get 100 invites per year'"
     }
    ],
    "unknowns": [
     "Signature invites beyond 100 a year (annual) or 10 a month (monthly) are pay-as-you-go at a rate the page does not state."
    ]
   },
   "monthly": {
    "product_id": "signnow",
    "currency": "EUR",
    "axis": "users",
    "unit": "account",
    "billing": "monthly",
    "rows": [
     {
      "units": 1,
      "cheapest_plan": "business",
      "cheapest_plan_name": "Business",
      "total_month": 20.0,
      "billed": {
       "amount": 20.0,
       "every": "month"
      },
      "ranges": [],
      "per_plan": {
       "business": 20.0,
       "business-premium": 30.0,
       "enterprise": 50.0
      }
     },
     {
      "units": 2,
      "cheapest_plan": "business",
      "cheapest_plan_name": "Business",
      "total_month": 20.0,
      "billed": {
       "amount": 20.0,
       "every": "month"
      },
      "ranges": [],
      "per_plan": {
       "business": 20.0,
       "business-premium": 30.0,
       "enterprise": 50.0
      }
     },
     {
      "units": 3,
      "cheapest_plan": "business",
      "cheapest_plan_name": "Business",
      "total_month": 20.0,
      "billed": {
       "amount": 20.0,
       "every": "month"
      },
      "ranges": [],
      "per_plan": {
       "business": 20.0,
       "business-premium": 30.0,
       "enterprise": 50.0
      }
     },
     {
      "units": 5,
      "cheapest_plan": "business",
      "cheapest_plan_name": "Business",
      "total_month": 20.0,
      "billed": {
       "amount": 20.0,
       "every": "month"
      },
      "ranges": [],
      "per_plan": {
       "business": 20.0,
       "business-premium": 30.0,
       "enterprise": 50.0
      }
     },
     {
      "units": 10,
      "cheapest_plan": "business",
      "cheapest_plan_name": "Business",
      "total_month": 20.0,
      "billed": {
       "amount": 20.0,
       "every": "month"
      },
      "ranges": [],
      "per_plan": {
       "business": 20.0,
       "business-premium": 30.0,
       "enterprise": 50.0
      }
     },
     {
      "units": 15,
      "cheapest_plan": "business",
      "cheapest_plan_name": "Business",
      "total_month": 20.0,
      "billed": {
       "amount": 20.0,
       "every": "month"
      },
      "ranges": [],
      "per_plan": {
       "business": 20.0,
       "business-premium": 30.0,
       "enterprise": 50.0
      }
     },
     {
      "units": 20,
      "cheapest_plan": "business",
      "cheapest_plan_name": "Business",
      "total_month": 20.0,
      "billed": {
       "amount": 20.0,
       "every": "month"
      },
      "ranges": [],
      "per_plan": {
       "business": 20.0,
       "business-premium": 30.0,
       "enterprise": 50.0
      }
     },
     {
      "units": 25,
      "cheapest_plan": "business",
      "cheapest_plan_name": "Business",
      "total_month": 20.0,
      "billed": {
       "amount": 20.0,
       "every": "month"
      },
      "ranges": [],
      "per_plan": {
       "business": 20.0,
       "business-premium": 30.0,
       "enterprise": 50.0
      }
     },
     {
      "units": 50,
      "cheapest_plan": "business",
      "cheapest_plan_name": "Business",
      "total_month": 20.0,
      "billed": {
       "amount": 20.0,
       "every": "month"
      },
      "ranges": [],
      "per_plan": {
       "business": 20.0,
       "business-premium": 30.0,
       "enterprise": 50.0
      }
     },
     {
      "units": 100,
      "cheapest_plan": "business",
      "cheapest_plan_name": "Business",
      "total_month": 20.0,
      "billed": {
       "amount": 20.0,
       "every": "month"
      },
      "ranges": [],
      "per_plan": {
       "business": 20.0,
       "business-premium": 30.0,
       "enterprise": 50.0
      }
     }
    ],
    "switch_points": [],
    "conflicts": [
     {
      "about": "per user or per account",
      "evidence": "signnow.com/pricing.md, read the same day, gives the annual rates as $8, $15 and $30 per user a month"
     },
     {
      "about": "per user or per account",
      "evidence": "Every card says 'Unlimited users' and 'Get 100 invites per year'"
     }
    ],
    "unknowns": [
     "Signature invites beyond 100 a year (annual) or 10 a month (monthly) are pay-as-you-go at a rate the page does not state."
    ]
   }
  }
 },
 "unknowns": [
  "Contract terms (cancellation, data export, data location, minimum seats) are not researched as separate fields; pricing.notes mentions them only where the vendor's pricing page does.",
  "Being verified: free trial and refund terms are not yet matched to a verbatim line on the vendor's own pages. Not matched does not mean there is none.",
  "Not tested hands-on by us: what the product does comes from the vendor's pages and our reading of them."
 ],
 "verification": {
  "price": "read",
  "free_trial": "being_verified",
  "refund": "being_verified"
 },
 "status_page": null,
 "task_evidence": null,
 "open_questions": [
  {
   "question_id": "signnow:cancellation_terms",
   "key": "cancellation_terms",
   "question": "Can a customer cancel at any time, and what happens to an annual plan that is cancelled mid-term?",
   "status": "open"
  },
  {
   "question_id": "signnow:data_export",
   "key": "data_export",
   "question": "Which data can a customer export, in which formats, on which plans?",
   "status": "open"
  },
  {
   "question_id": "signnow:data_location",
   "key": "data_location",
   "question": "Where is customer data stored, and can a customer choose the region?",
   "status": "open"
  },
  {
   "question_id": "signnow:pricing_gap_1",
   "key": "pricing_gap_1",
   "question": "Our price check could not put a number on this part of the cost: Signature invites beyond 100 a year (annual) or 10 a month (monthly) are pay-as-you-go at a rate the page does not state. Can you publish the price or the rule?",
   "status": "open"
  }
 ],
 "vendor_answers": [],
 "agent_channels": {
  "vendor_mcp": null,
  "agent_checkout": {
   "status": "not_found",
   "detail": "No explicit support for purchases by AI agents on the vendor's own pages.",
   "checked_at": "2026-10-07",
   "method": "homepage, /pricing and the pricing page we cite, read as plain HTML (no JavaScript) and searched for explicit support of purchases by AI agents: Agentic Commerce Protocol, Instant Checkout, Agent Payments Protocol, buy in ChatGPT, agentic checkout"
  }
 }
}
