{
 "schema_version": "1.0",
 "id": "pagecloud",
 "name": "Pagecloud",
 "research_status": "researched",
 "vendor_domain": "pagecloud.com",
 "category": "Website Builders",
 "task": null,
 "summary": "AI website builder for small businesses: describe your business and Pagecloud AI builds the site, which you edit by chat or on the page, with inquiry forms, privacy-first analytics, SEO settings and hosting included.",
 "best_for": "small businesses, consultants and creatives who want a brochure site with inquiry forms, built and edited by chatting with AI, with hosting and analytics in one bill",
 "skip_if": "you want to sell online or publish a blog natively, or you need to know your AI allowance in numbers before you pay",
 "honest_knock": "Pagecloud has no native blog or online store; you embed or link an outside service. The plans are separated by AI usage that the page gives only as multipliers with no numbers, and AI is free 'for typical use' during a beta, so what you will pay for AI once the beta ends is not on the page. Launch includes no team members. We have not used Pagecloud ourselves.",
 "pricing": {
  "status": "public",
  "entry_price": "$22",
  "entry_price_terms": "Launch · per month equivalent billed annually",
  "from_price_usd_month": 22.0,
  "plans": null,
  "plans_source": null,
  "notes": "(read 2026-10-11 on pagecloud.com/pricing, USD, with the monthly and annual toggle and the FAQ opened) Three plans, each with Pagecloud AI, hosting, SSL, your own domain, inquiry forms with an inbox, analytics and SEO settings. Billed annually and shown as a monthly equivalent: Launch $22, Grow $36, Optimize $69. Billed monthly: Launch $26, Grow $45, Optimize $89. The plans differ only in AI usage and team members: Launch has 'some AI usage' and no team members, Grow twice the AI usage and up to 10 team members, Optimize five times and up to 100. The page says these are relative allowances, not a guaranteed number of pages or requests, and that numerical allowances are not specified; extra AI credits are sold in bundles, without a price on the page. Monthly plans get a fresh allowance each month; annual plans receive the year's allowance up front. Annual plans add a free custom domain (up to a $20 value) and one year of Google Workspace for one user (an $82 value). The FAQ says Pagecloud AI is in beta and normal AI usage is not charged during the beta, though excessive use may be rate-limited, and that it does not include native blogging or ecommerce: you link to an external service or embed its code.",
  "verified_at": "2026-10-11",
  "source_url": "https://www.pagecloud.com/pricing"
 },
 "free_plan": false,
 "free_plan_evidence": null,
 "cost_traps": [
  {
   "id": "usage_metered",
   "label": "Usage-metered",
   "evidence": "The page says these are relative allowances, not a guaranteed number of pages or requests, and that numerical allowances are not specified; extra AI credits are sold in bundles, without a price on the page.",
   "verified_at": "2026-10-11",
   "source_url": "https://www.pagecloud.com/pricing"
  }
 ],
 "compare_with": {
  "name": "Weblium",
  "why": "Weblium is in our dossiers too: a template builder with a free plan, where the online store, blog and multilingual pages come with its Business plan. Pagecloud builds the site from a conversation with its AI but has no native blog or store at any price. If you plan to sell or publish articles, Weblium covers that natively and Pagecloud does not; if you want the AI to do the building, Pagecloud is the one designed for it."
 },
 "links": {
  "record": "https://aibuildermarketplace.com/api/v1/products/pagecloud.json",
  "review": "https://aibuildermarketplace.com/b2b/pagecloud-review/",
  "marketplace": "https://aibuildermarketplace.com/marketplace/pagecloud/",
  "vendor_site": "https://pagecloud.com"
 },
 "purchase": {
  "seller": "the vendor",
  "how": "AIBuilder Marketplace does not sell this software. Sign up, start a trial or buy on the vendor's site.",
  "handoff_url": "https://cloudl.ink/vt47lrrhos6v",
  "affiliate": true,
  "disclosure": "Where purchase.affiliate is true, purchase.handoff_url is an affiliate link: AIBuilder Marketplace may earn a commission at no extra cost to the buyer. Commission never changes what a record says, and products are not ranked by commission. Where it is false the link is the vendor's plain site."
 },
 "provenance": {
  "research": "hand-researched dossier, read on the vendor's own pages",
  "researched_since": "2026-07",
  "method": "https://aibuildermarketplace.com/how-we-review/",
  "license": "CC BY 4.0. Credit 'AIBuilder Marketplace' with a link to https://aibuildermarketplace.com/atlas/.",
  "note": "A rebuild is not a new measurement: pricing.verified_at is the date that matters."
 },
 "cost": {
  "status": "not_yet",
  "engine": "https://aibuildermarketplace.com/agents/#cost",
  "rules": null,
  "growth": null
 },
 "unknowns": [
  "Plan-by-plan prices are not structured in this record yet; pricing.notes has the full text.",
  "Contract terms (cancellation, data export, data location, minimum seats) are not researched as separate fields; pricing.notes mentions them only where the vendor's pricing page does.",
  "No computable price rules yet: cost at a given team size cannot be calculated for this product.",
  "Not tested hands-on by us: what the product does comes from the vendor's pages and our reading of them."
 ],
 "task_evidence": null,
 "open_questions": [
  {
   "question_id": "pagecloud:cancellation_terms",
   "key": "cancellation_terms",
   "question": "Can a customer cancel at any time, and what happens to an annual plan that is cancelled mid-term?",
   "status": "open"
  },
  {
   "question_id": "pagecloud:data_export",
   "key": "data_export",
   "question": "Which data can a customer export, in which formats, on which plans?",
   "status": "open"
  },
  {
   "question_id": "pagecloud:data_location",
   "key": "data_location",
   "question": "Where is customer data stored, and can a customer choose the region?",
   "status": "open"
  },
  {
   "question_id": "pagecloud:minimum_seats",
   "key": "minimum_seats",
   "question": "Is there a minimum number of seats or users on any plan?",
   "status": "open"
  }
 ],
 "vendor_answers": [],
 "agent_channels": {
  "vendor_mcp": null,
  "agent_checkout": {
   "status": "not_checked",
   "detail": "We could not read the vendor's pages as plain HTML.",
   "checked_at": "2026-10-07",
   "method": "homepage, /pricing and the pricing page we cite, read as plain HTML (no JavaScript) and searched for explicit support of purchases by AI agents: Agentic Commerce Protocol, Instant Checkout, Agent Payments Protocol, buy in ChatGPT, agentic checkout"
  }
 }
}
