{
 "schema_version": "1.0",
 "id": "b12",
 "name": "B12",
 "research_status": "researched",
 "vendor_domain": "b12.io",
 "category": "Design & Content",
 "task": "Hosting & websites",
 "summary": "AI builder for websites, online stores and web apps, edited by chat or in a visual editor, with a free plan on a subdomain and optional client tools such as intake forms, email marketing and contracts.",
 "best_for": "freelancers, consultants and small businesses that want an AI-generated site they can edit by chat, with optional intake forms, email marketing and contracts on the higher plan",
 "skip_if": "you need a fully free custom domain beyond year one, a fixed price for expert-built sites shown on the page, or unlimited launched projects",
 "honest_knock": "Free is limited to 5 AI credits a day and 30 a month. The custom domain is free only for the first year, and the renewal price is not on the pricing page. The yearly versus monthly price is not clear from the page, and the expert-built packages are priced separately and not shown here.",
 "pricing": {
  "status": "public",
  "entry_price": "$24",
  "entry_price_terms": "Website · Website plan shown as $24 / month with 100 AI credits a month and up to 10 launched projects",
  "from_price_usd_month": 24.0,
  "plans": null,
  "plans_source": null,
  "notes": "(read 2026-11-07 on b12.io/pricing) B12 sells an AI website, store and web-app builder in three do-it-yourself plans, plus a separate \"experts do it for you\" tab that we did not price. Free costs $0 a month, publishes on a b12sites.com subdomain and gives 5 daily AI credits with a maximum of 30 a month. Website is shown at $24 a month and adds a custom domain, 100 AI credits a month, up to 10 launched projects, commerce, backends, integrations and email and chat support. Website + Client Engagement is shown at $78 a month and adds 300 AI credits a month, up to 30 launched projects, a custom email address, client intake, email marketing, a contact manager, contracts with eSignature and file uploads. The page carries a limited-time offer of $1 for the first 7 days on the paid plans for new users. The custom domain is free for the first year only; the renewal price is not stated. The page has a monthly and a yearly billing toggle and we could not tell which one the shown prices belong to, so check the toggle at checkout. Prices are in dollars as shown; the page does not name a currency code.",
  "verified_at": "2026-11-07",
  "source_url": "https://www.b12.io/pricing/",
  "schema_offer": {
   "price": 24.0,
   "currency": "USD",
   "description": "Website, Website plan shown as $24 / month with 100 AI credits a month and up to 10 launched projects; Website + Client Engagement $78 / month; Free plan $0; the page shows both a monthly and a yearly billing toggle and we could not tell which price each toggle state shows; $1 for the first 7 days is a limited-time offer for new users; dollar sign as shown, currency code not stated on the page. Read on the vendor's own pricing page on 2026-11-07.",
   "page": "https://aibuildermarketplace.com/b2b/b12-review/"
  },
  "source_quotes": null,
  "recent_change": null,
  "price_history": null
 },
 "free_plan": true,
 "free_plan_evidence": "Free costs $0 a month, publishes on a b12sites.com subdomain and gives 5 daily AI credits with a maximum of 30 a month.",
 "cost_traps": [
  {
   "id": "usage_metered",
   "label": "Usage-metered",
   "evidence": "Free costs $0 a month, publishes on a b12sites.com subdomain and gives 5 daily AI credits with a maximum of 30 a month.",
   "verified_at": "2026-11-07",
   "source_url": "https://www.b12.io/pricing/"
  },
  {
   "id": "addons_extra",
   "label": "Key features are paid add-ons",
   "evidence": "The yearly versus monthly price is not clear from the page, and the expert-built packages are priced separately and not shown here.",
   "verified_at": "2026-11-07",
   "source_url": "https://www.b12.io/pricing/"
  }
 ],
 "compare_with": {
  "name": "Hostinger",
  "why": "Hostinger is in our directory as a hosting and website platform. B12 is an AI builder with client tools such as intake, email marketing and contracts on its higher plan. We have not compared the two on price or limits, so check both pricing pages against the number of sites you need."
 },
 "links": {
  "record": "https://aibuildermarketplace.com/api/v1/products/b12.json",
  "review": "https://aibuildermarketplace.com/b2b/b12-review/",
  "marketplace": "https://aibuildermarketplace.com/marketplace/b12/",
  "vendor_site": "https://b12.io"
 },
 "purchase": {
  "seller": "the vendor",
  "how": "AIBuilder Marketplace does not sell this software. Sign up, start a trial or buy on the vendor's site.",
  "handoff_url": "https://www.awin1.com/cread.php?awinmid=31619&awinaffid=2880219",
  "affiliate": true,
  "disclosure": "Where purchase.affiliate is true, purchase.handoff_url is an affiliate link: AIBuilder Marketplace may earn a commission at no extra cost to the buyer. Commission never changes what a record says, and products are not ranked by commission. Where it is false the link is the vendor's plain site."
 },
 "provenance": {
  "research": "hand-researched dossier, read on the vendor's own pages",
  "researched_since": "2026-07",
  "method": "https://aibuildermarketplace.com/how-we-review/",
  "license": "CC BY 4.0. Credit 'AIBuilder Marketplace' with a link to https://aibuildermarketplace.com/atlas/.",
  "note": "A rebuild is not a new measurement: pricing.verified_at is the date that matters."
 },
 "cost": {
  "status": "not_yet",
  "engine": "https://aibuildermarketplace.com/agents/#cost",
  "rules": null,
  "growth": null
 },
 "unknowns": [
  "Plan-by-plan prices are not structured in this record yet; pricing.notes has the full text.",
  "Contract terms (cancellation, data export, data location, minimum seats) are not researched as separate fields; pricing.notes mentions them only where the vendor's pricing page does.",
  "Being verified: free trial and refund terms are not yet matched to a verbatim line on the vendor's own pages. Not matched does not mean there is none.",
  "No computable price rules yet: cost at a given team size cannot be calculated for this product.",
  "Not tested hands-on by us: what the product does comes from the vendor's pages and our reading of them."
 ],
 "verification": {
  "price": "read",
  "free_trial": "being_verified",
  "refund": "being_verified"
 },
 "status_page": null,
 "task_evidence": null,
 "open_questions": [
  {
   "question_id": "b12:cancellation_terms",
   "key": "cancellation_terms",
   "question": "Can a customer cancel at any time, and what happens to an annual plan that is cancelled mid-term?",
   "status": "open"
  },
  {
   "question_id": "b12:data_export",
   "key": "data_export",
   "question": "Which data can a customer export, in which formats, on which plans?",
   "status": "open"
  },
  {
   "question_id": "b12:data_location",
   "key": "data_location",
   "question": "Where is customer data stored, and can a customer choose the region?",
   "status": "open"
  },
  {
   "question_id": "b12:minimum_seats",
   "key": "minimum_seats",
   "question": "Is there a minimum number of seats or users on any plan?",
   "status": "open"
  }
 ],
 "vendor_answers": [],
 "agent_channels": {
  "vendor_mcp": null,
  "agent_checkout": {
   "status": "not_checked",
   "detail": "We could not read the vendor's pages as plain HTML.",
   "checked_at": "2026-10-07",
   "method": "homepage, /pricing and the pricing page we cite, read as plain HTML (no JavaScript) and searched for explicit support of purchases by AI agents: Agentic Commerce Protocol, Instant Checkout, Agent Payments Protocol, buy in ChatGPT, agentic checkout"
  }
 }
}
